14 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@donaldbaker)
Illustrious Member Admin
Loaded Rounds: 1868
Topic starter  

I might actually do one this year.

Even if Trump were to be revealed as the Dark Lord of the Sith, he's still better than the last four presidents we've had.

(@phidippides)
Honorable Member Admin
Loaded Rounds: 1336

Let me know if you need any advice.  By my count I've been playing for about the last 14 years.

Nice place you got here, BTW.

ReplyQuote
(@donaldbaker)
Illustrious Member Admin
Topic starter  

Thanks.  Eventually this will be a busy place hopefully.  

I definitely don't know anything about the players. 😕 

Even if Trump were to be revealed as the Dark Lord of the Sith, he's still better than the last four presidents we've had.

ReplyQuote
(@phidippides)
Honorable Member Admin

@donaldbaker

Did I ever tell you that I opened my own fantasy sports website some years ago?  I never developed it much, but it turned into my occasional blog/journaling of my fantasy sports strategies.

ReplyQuote
(@donaldbaker)
Illustrious Member Admin
Topic starter  

No you didn't.  That's cool.

ReplyQuote
(@donaldbaker)
Illustrious Member Admin
Topic starter  

My office is doing a fantasy league so I will definitely be doing one and asking for advice.

ReplyQuote
(@donaldbaker)
Illustrious Member Admin
Topic starter  

I'm registered at ESPN and ready for our office league.  Any advice on who to draft?

ReplyQuote
(@phidippides)
Honorable Member Admin

@donaldbaker

Oops, looks like I'm late to the game here.  Hopefully you drafted well. 😀 

Keep in mind that your draft only determines about 60% of your success.  Who you pick up off waivers will also determine your path.  If you can trade with another team with some underperforming studs, that might be worth it.  I suspect that after Week 2, if certain key players haven't been doing well, now might be a good time to offer that manager one of your over-performing players. 

ReplyQuote
(@donaldbaker)